Sabres uncover roster for tonight’s preseason avenue game in opposition to Columbus

Sabres uncover roster for tonight’s preseason avenue game in opposition to Columbus

The Buffalo Sabres may per chance be support in motion tonight after they face the Columbus Blue Jackets in a preseason game at Nationwide Enviornment.

Faceoff is determined for 7 p.m. The Blue Jackets’ movement of the sport may per chance be carried are residing on Ranking Dan Dunleavy and Grasp Ray’s call on WGR 550. 

Right here is Buffalo’s roster for the sport: 


15 Anders Bjork

17 Brandon Biro

19 Peyton Krebs

22 Jack Quinn

27 Jiri Kulich

48 Tyson Kozak

49 Filip Cederqvist

52 Aleksandr Kisakov

63 Isak Rosen

65 Linus Weissbach

71 Victor Olofsson

77 JJ Peterka

79 Mason Jobst


5 Peter Tischke

33 Ride Priskie

38 Kale Clague

45 Casey Fitzgerald

64 Oskari Laaksonen

78 Jacob Bryson


1 Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen

31 Eric Comrie

40 Beck Heat

Video: Flyers, 1 – Sabres, 2

Of the 13 forwards on the roster, four – Biro, Cederqvist, Rosen and Weissbach – would be taking half in support-to-support games after suiting up in Tuesday night’s 2-1 take at house over Philadelphia. Biro modified into as soon as credited with both targets.


Quinn, Krebs, Kulich, Kozak, Peterka, Priske, Clague, Laaksonen and Luukkonen were amongst the gamers who made their preseason debuts in a 4-3 time beyond law soak up Washington on Sunday. In that game, Quinn scored the tying purpose unhurried within the third duration. 

Olofsson, Bjork and Bryson are the returning Sabres who will seemingly see their first motion of the preseason. 

Kisakov is determined to play within the main preseason game of his expert profession. The 19-yr-former Russian, who modified into as soon as chosen within the 2d round of the 2021 NHL Draft (53rd total) posted four aspects (1+3) in three Prospects Scenario games final week. 

In win, Comrie will discover his Sabres debut if he dresses. He signed a two-yr contract with Buffalo in July after a standout season in Winnipeg. 

Columbus announced its roster on Tuesday.  Their lineup will consist of Sean Kuraly, Jack Roslovic, Kent Johnson and 2022 first-round picks David Jiricek and Denton Mateychuk.